Pumpkin pie smoothie

I haven’t been making anything interesting lately, hence my lack of posts. I love smoothies, I have them for breakfast every day over my granola. This is one of my favourites! I’m usually not a fan of pumpkin but this is something a bit different from the usual.

When I make smoothies, I don’t measure anything out. It’s usually whatever is laying around so these measurements are approximates!

Ingredients
3 small bananas
250g pumpkin
200ml plant milk of your choice
1/2 tsp cinnamon
1/2 tsp crushed cloves
1/2 tsp ground ginger
1/2 tsp grated nutmeg

Method

Cut the pumpkin into small cubes and place in a microwave safe container. It took me 6 minutes in my microwave until they were soft. Obviously this will depend on your microwave and how big you cut your pumpkin. Alternatively, you could also steam them

Peel the bananas and add all the ingredients into your blender and blend until smooth. Easy!

Makes approximately 750ml

IMG_4071

Leave a Reply

