Lemon and coconut balls

I know, I know. I haven’t posted in forever! I’ve been super busy and haven’t been cooking anything exciting. I’ve made a few things, photographed them and then forgotten to blog about it! Due to that, the ingredients are a bit blurry in my mind. Those that know me, know that I don’t ever follow recipes.

This recipe doesn’t have any measurements because I cant remember them but I will be putting the approximates in brackets from what I can recall.

Ingredients
Quick oats (1 cup)
Desiccated coconut (1/2 cup)
Rice malt syrup (1 tbsp, I was trying to cut back on the sugar though)
Lemon juice and rind (1/2 lemon for both)
Plant milk of choice (a few tbsps as needed to bind)

Method

Pretty straight forward really. Mix everything in a bowl, add milk as needed and roll into balls!

IMG_4085

IMG_4087

One thought on “Lemon and coconut balls

Leave a Reply

